Club Team & Sr. Club Team Championship Preview

May 19, 2018

The 2018 Club Team Championship is currently underway at Belgrade Lakes GC. Keep checking back throughout the day to see live scoring as the groups come in from the course.

Live Scoring | Tee Times

Belgrade Lakes, ME — The 2018 championship season kicks off on Sunday, May 20, as the first MSGA men’s championship event takes place at Belgrade Lakes GC, host site of the 28th playing of the Club Team Championship. The event consists of four players that belong to the same golf club competing in a best two-of-four format, with teams vying for both gross and net prizes. All competitors will play their own ball, with the best two scores counting on each hole as the team score. The following day, May 21, will be the 5th playing of the Senior Club Team Championship, which mirrors the Club Team in its format, but is for players from the same golf club aged 55 and older.

This marks the 14th time that Belgrade Lakes GC has hosted the Club Team Championship and 4th time hosting the Senior Club Team Championship. The golf course opened in 1998 to rave reviews, and was recently ranked by Golf Digest as one of the top 100 public golf courses in the United States.

Club Team Championship – Quick Facts

Recent Champions

• 2017: JW Parks GC (Bob Ballard, Eric Dugas, Gavin Dugas, Carter Pearl)
• 2016: Martindale CC (Joe Baker, Brian Bilodeau, Jace Pearson, Andrew Slattery)
• 2015: Sable Oaks GC (Jeff Cole, Mike Doran, Ashley Fifield, Matt Greenleaf)
• 2014: Martindale CC (Brian Bilodeau, Will Kannegieser, Andrew Slattery, Andrew Stonehouse)
• 2013: Augusta CC (Tom Bean, Mark Plummer, Ryan Gay, Jason Gall)

Golf Clubs Represented (32)

• (2 teams) Biddeford-Saco, Cedar Springs, Falmouth, Fox Ridge, Martindale, Penobscot Valley, South Portland Municipal, Turner Highlands, Val Halla, The Woodlands

• (1 team) Aroostook Valley, Augusta, Bangor Municipal, Barnes Brook, Cape Arundel, Deep Brook, Dunegrass, JW Parks, Kebo Valley, Northport, Norway, Presque Isle, Purpoodock, Riverside, Rockland, Sable Oaks, Samoset Resort, Sanford, Spring Meadows, Sugarloaf, Toddy Brook, York

Youngest Competitors

• (16) Geoffrey Howe (Sanford) and Kyle Nicholson (Kebo Valley)
Oldest Competitor

• (73) Brent Mohr (York)

Senior Club Team Championship – Quick Facts

Recent Champions

• 2017: Augusta CC (Tom Bean, Mike Nowak, Mark Plummer, Jim Quinn)
• 2016: Augusta CC (Tom Bean, Mike Nowak, Mark Plummer, Jim Quinn)
• 2015: Portland CC (Mike Francoeur, Al Noyes, Jr., Charlie Tartre, Jim Wescott)
• 2014: Augusta CC (Tom Bean, Mark Curtis, Mark Plummer, Jim Quinn)

Golf Clubs Represented (22)

• (4 teams) Sable Oaks
• (3 teams) Biddeford-Saco
• (2 teams) Augusta, Brunswick, Goose River, Martindale, Summit Springs
• (1 team) Bath, Boothbay Harbor, Bridgton Highlands, Cape Neddick, Dexter Municipal, Falmouth, Fox Ridge, Old Marsh, Prouts Neck, Purpoodock, Salmon Falls, Springbrook, Waterville, Wilson Lake, York

To view the tee times for both events, click the links below.

Club Team Championship Tee Times -- May 20

Senior Club Team Championship Tee Times -- May 21